Check each flight, train and visit separately before choosing a bag for the whole journey. A bag that meets an airline size limit may still be an extra item for your fare or a prohibited suitcase at a museum. List the stops, select the relevant records and confirm the current official rule for your booking.
This finder contains 21 policy records: ten airlines, six venues and five railway records. Rail coverage separates Eurostar London and continental routes, Amtrak, TGV INOUI France and OUIGO France. Venue records cover London, Paris, Barcelona and Washington, DC. The records support a planning checklist, not an admission decision. Norevix publishes this guide and sells Crossbody Bag 2.0.
Save or share the rules for your stops
Select the relevant stops in the finder, then use the Your selected stops heading link to reopen or share that checklist. It keeps the separate policies together, not a combined approval. Source dates, unresolved conditions and links to the current official rules still apply.
- Ryanair and the Louvre: check flight allowance and museum entry separately
- easyJet and two London museums: check bag count and storage arrangements
- Sagrada Família and Park Güell: separate tower lockers from city luggage storage
- Eurostar and the Louvre: separate train allowance from museum entry
- Amtrak and Natural History: plan luggage storage before the museum
- TGV INOUI and OUIGO France: compare the actual service on your ticket
- Natural History in Washington, DC: arrange luggage storage before arriving
These examples use the existing checked records. They do not cover every ticket or exhibition. If the interactive finder cannot run, use the individual rule cards and official sources below.
Build the journey before comparing dimensions
- Name the actual service. Record the operating airline or train service, fare, bought baggage extras, museum and specific exhibition. A marketing airline or city name alone is not enough.
- Count the packed bags. Include the backpack, handbag and separate sling. Wearing a crossbody does not establish an extra allowance.
- Check the full rule. Record dimensions, weight where stated, under-seat placement, excluded bag types and any material or pocket conditions.
- Resolve storage. Check what can be deposited, charges, opening hours and collection deadlines before booking the next stop.
Keep each stop's rule visible. Do not combine the smallest number from unrelated policies into a single “approved everywhere” size. A source's maximum dimensions describe one restriction; they do not override its other conditions.
Airline examples: bag count changes the plan
| Airline | Included small bag | Separate cabin bag |
|---|---|---|
| Ryanair | One under-seat bag, maximum 40 × 30 × 20 cm | Requires the relevant extra allowance; Priority & 2 Cabin Bags adds a 10 kg bag up to 55 × 40 × 20 cm |
| easyJet | One under-seat bag, maximum 45 × 36 × 20 cm including handles and wheels; up to 15 kg | Purchase or applicable fare/membership benefit required; check cabin-space conditions |
| British Airways | One hand bag up to 40 × 30 × 15 cm | Own-carrier no-checked-bag category also lists one cabin bag up to 56 × 45 × 25 cm; partner carriers may differ |
These texts do not label every dimension's axis, so their numeric order is retained. Check the official illustrations before orienting the bag. If a one-bag allowance requires the sling inside a backpack, measure the complete combined bag. The personal-item guide and packed-bag measuring method explain that task.
Train connections: the operator and route change the rule
The Eurostar route and class guide distinguishes London from continental conditions, including the difference between the Premier marketing allowance and general terms. The TGV INOUI and OUIGO France comparison keeps the two operators separate and retains conflicting French and English OUIGO hand-bag sizes. The Amtrak station-to-seat plan includes the Pacific Surfliner dimension exception.
Rail policy records were checked October 11, 2026. Measure the packed bags and confirm the booking when official pages disagree. Main luggage allowed on a train may still need separate storage before a museum visit.
Museum examples: an airline cabin bag may be unsuitable
The British Museum conditions exclude luggage above 40 × 40 × 50 cm or 8 kg. Its visit-page cloakroom wording uses and; confirm the distinction rather than treating it as permission to exceed one limit. Visit guidance separately excludes wheeled cases.
The National Gallery gives 56 × 25 × 45 cm, excludes wheeled luggage and suitcases, and requires backpacks and large bags to be stored for paid exhibitions. Check its arrival instructions and the particular exhibition. The Louvre excludes items above 55 × 35 × 20 cm and separately bans suitcases and large bags.
Arrange travel-luggage storage before these visits. The British Museum requires cloakroom collection 30 minutes before closing and before leaving; the National Gallery requires same-day collection before closing. Louvre lockers are for smaller items, with same-day collection and final exit. Use the London museum comparison or Paris museum comparison for the full visit task.
Barcelona and Washington, DC: check storage before leaving
Sagrada Família has no suitcase lockers. Its bag and backpack lockers serve tower visits only, with collection immediately after descent. Park Güell's checked services guidance does not confirm luggage storage; that missing information does not establish either permission or a ban. Use the Barcelona storage and day-bag plan to arrange your luggage before these stops.
The National Museum of Natural History currently has no coat check, bag storage or lockers. Its advice to avoid large bags, backpacks and suitcases is not one rule for every Smithsonian museum. Use the museum-specific Smithsonian plan, then check the belongings you must carry between stops. No numerical bag limit was verified for these three new records.
Material rules and unknown information still need checking
A numerical maximum does not answer a transparent-bag rule or pocket-count restriction at an event. If your journey includes a concert, use the clear-bag comparison and that event's official instructions. “Not stated” in a record means unknown, not unrestricted. Search for a missing stop on the institution's own site.
Compare Norevix after resolving the route
Norevix Crossbody Bag 2.0 lists empty external dimensions of 19 × 13.5 × 2 cm for Regular and 22 × 15 × 3 cm for Large. Those figures do not prove packed size, item combinations, a second-bag entitlement or permission to keep the bag in an exhibition. Compare the two sizes, then check the actual closed load and staff instructions.
Sources and maintenance
The three Barcelona and Washington records were checked October 11, 2026. Airline sources were checked October 10, except United, which retains its September 28 check because the October 10 refresh did not provide readable rules. The three London and Paris museum records retain their October 8 checks. National Gallery storage instructions also use its admissions policy. British Museum records retain the wording difference. British Airways uses its explicit own-carrier allowance section, not an unselected calculator result. Dates, scope and unresolved conditions stay with each record; recheck before departure.
Find the bag rules for your stops
Search 13 checked policy records and add the relevant stops to your journey. Each ticket, operator and venue keeps its own conditions. This tool does not issue an admission or baggage-acceptance decision.
Your selected stops
Check every restriction and storage condition in the linked guide and current official policy before travelling. Smaller dimensions do not override a bag-count, material or prohibited-item rule.
Ryanair
Location: Europe; Ryanair-operated flights · Policy checked: 2026-10-10
Applies to: Adult basic allowance without Priority & 2 Cabin Bags; one small personal bag is included in all fares.
Size: Small personal bag: maximum 40 × 30 × 20 cm, in the source's unlabelled order; must fit under the seat.
Bag count: One small personal bag. Priority & 2 Cabin Bags adds one 10 kg cabin bag, maximum 55 × 40 × 20 cm.
- Check purchased allowance; a worn crossbody does not establish an extra bag entitlement.
- Infant and assistance allowances are outside this adult record.
Storage: The included small bag goes under the seat; a Priority cabin bag goes overhead. This record does not cover checked baggage or airport luggage storage.
easyJet
Location: Europe; easyJet-operated flights · Policy checked: 2026-10-10
Applies to: Adult standard allowance without a purchased large cabin bag or relevant membership/fare benefit.
Size: Small cabin bag: maximum 45 × 36 × 20 cm, including handles and wheels; source axes unlabelled; up to 15 kg.
Bag count: One small bag free. A second large bag needs a purchase or applicable benefit; maximum cabin count is two.
- Lift and carry the bag yourself.
- A large bag is maximum 56 × 45 × 25 cm and 15 kg. easyJet Plus and Inclusive Plus conditions differ; some large bags remain subject to available space.
- Confirm the allowance on your booking rather than inferring it from seat position.
Storage: Small bag under the seat. Some entitled large bags may be placed in the hold if cabin space is unavailable.
British Airways
Location: British Airways, BA Cityflyer and BA Euroflyer flights; partner carriers need separate checks · Policy checked: 2026-10-10
Applies to: Adult own-carrier Economy with no checked bag / hand-baggage-only Basic. This is not a partner-airline allowance.
Size: Hand bag: maximum 40 × 30 × 15 cm. Separate cabin bag: maximum 56 × 45 × 25 cm including wheels and handles. Text axes unlabelled.
Bag count: One hand bag plus one cabin bag, even in the own-carrier no-checked-baggage category. Check the operating carrier and booking.
- Hand bag must fit under the seat. Cabin bag must be liftable into the overhead compartment unassisted, subject to the published accessibility provision.
- Keep essential medicines, electronics and valuables out of a cabin bag that may go in the hold.
- An unselected calculator output also contains a 45 × 36 × 20 cm handbag row without carrier context; it is not used as the own-carrier limit here.
Storage: The hand bag stays in the cabin; the larger cabin bag may need to go in the hold.
American Airlines
Location: US; own-carrier flights · Policy checked: 2026-10-10
Applies to: Adult own-carrier allowance; partner airlines and special allowances need separate checks.
Size: Maximum 18 × 14 × 8 in (45 × 35 × 20 cm as published); must fit under the seat. Text axes unlabelled.
Bag count: One personal item plus one carry-on; confirm the operating carrier and booking.
- Some airports and aircraft have further restrictions. Larger bags on some American Eagle aircraft require planeside handling.
Storage: Personal item under the seat; separate carry-on in the overhead bin, subject to cabin space.
JetBlue
Location: US; own-carrier flights · Policy checked: 2026-10-10
Applies to: Adult own-carrier allowance; partner airlines and special allowances need separate checks.
Size: Maximum 17 L × 13 W × 8 H in (43.2 × 33 × 20.32 cm); must fit under the seat.
Bag count: All fares include one personal item plus one carry-on; confirm your booking and operating carrier.
- An approved pet carrier counts as the personal item. Overhead space is not guaranteed.
- The calculator’s carry-on metric row contains a different width from the legal terms. Use the current legal terms and booking for that separate bag.
Storage: Personal item under the seat; separate carry-on in the overhead bin, subject to cabin space.
Official source 1 · Official source 2 · Read the detailed guide
Frontier
Location: US; own-carrier flights · Policy checked: 2026-10-10
Applies to: Adult fare without a bought carry-on, qualifying bundle or status allowance.
Size: FAQ maximum 14 H × 18 W × 8 D in, including handles, wheels and straps; must fit under the seat. Main bag-options page gives a 35 lb personal-item limit.
Bag count: One personal item is included with every ticket. A separate carry-on needs a purchase or applicable bundle or status benefit.
- The FAQ does not state a personal-item weight limit; this omission does not cancel the main page’s 35 lb limit. Confirm the current rule before departure.
Storage: Included personal item under the seat; a separately entitled carry-on goes overhead and may be gate-checked if space is unavailable.
Official source 1 · Official source 2 · Read the detailed guide
United
Location: US; own-carrier flights · Policy checked: 2026-09-28
Applies to: Prior check: most adult Basic Economy trips; route and status exceptions need confirmation.
Size: Prior checked limit: 9 × 10 × 17 in (22 × 25 × 43 cm as published), in source order; must fit under the seat. Text axes unlabelled.
Bag count: Prior check: most Basic Economy trips allow only one personal item. Do not infer an extra carry-on from this record; check route and status exceptions.
- Source last verified 2026-09-28. Refresh attempted 2026-10-10, but the official pages did not provide readable rules. Recheck before travel.
Storage: Prior guidance requires the personal item under the seat. Extra cabin storage depends on the actual booking.
Official source 1 · Official source 2 · Read the detailed guide
Southwest
Location: US; own-carrier flights · Policy checked: 2026-10-10
Applies to: Adult own-carrier allowance; partner airlines and special allowances need separate checks.
Size: Must fit under the seat; no separate numeric personal-item limit in the checked guidance.
Bag count: One personal item plus one carry-on; confirm the operating carrier and booking.
- Personal-item examples include purses and crossbody bags. A pet carrier counts as either the personal item or the carry-on; partner-airline rules can differ.
Storage: Personal item under the seat; separate carry-on in the overhead bin, subject to cabin space.
Delta
Location: US; own-carrier flights · Policy checked: 2026-10-10
Applies to: Adult own-carrier allowance; partner airlines and special allowances need separate checks.
Size: Must fit under the seat; no separate numeric personal-item limit in the checked guidance.
Bag count: One personal item plus one carry-on; confirm the operating carrier and booking.
- Delta Connection aircraft with 50 seats or fewer have tighter storage restrictions; larger carry-ons may be planeside-checked. Partner-carrier rules can differ.
Storage: Personal item under the seat; separate carry-on in the overhead bin, subject to cabin space.
Lufthansa
Location: Europe; Lufthansa short- and medium-haul flights · Policy checked: 2026-10-10
Applies to: Adult short- and medium-haul Economy Basic without a qualifying status exception.
Size: One personal item, maximum 40 × 30 × 15 cm, in the source’s unlabelled order.
Bag count: Short- and medium-haul Economy Basic includes only one personal item unless a listed status exception applies. Other fares and long-haul journeys differ.
- HON Circle, Senator and Star Alliance Gold status can add one carry-on for this fare. Aircraft and national safety restrictions can still apply.
Storage: Small items should go under the seat; an extra carry-on requires the relevant fare or status allowance.
British Museum
Location: London, United Kingdom · Policy checked: 2026-10-08
Applies to: Ordinary museum visit; special exhibitions and assistance arrangements can have additional conditions.
Size: Conditions of entry exclude luggage over 40 × 40 × 50 cm OR over 8 kg. Visit-page cloakroom wording uses AND; confirm the distinction. Source axes unlabelled.
Bag count: No total ordinary-bag count verified; this does not establish unlimited bags.
- Visit guidance separately excludes wheeled cases regardless of size and weight.
- Bags are searched; special exhibitions may impose further restrictions. Contact the museum about assistance exceptions.
Storage: Limited paid cloakroom: £4 up to 4 kg, £6 for its 4–8 kg category; Members free. Last deposit one hour before closing; collect 30 minutes before closing and before leaving the site. Not external sightseeing storage.
Official source 1 · Official source 2 · Read the detailed guide
National Gallery London
Location: London, United Kingdom · Policy checked: 2026-10-08
Applies to: Building entry and visitor cloakroom; paid or specific exhibitions need a separate bag check.
Size: Building and cloakroom maximum 56 × 25 × 45 cm, source axes unlabelled. Wheeled luggage, cabin bags and suitcases are excluded regardless of dimensions.
Bag count: No total ordinary-bag count verified; exhibition and staff instructions still apply.
- Backpacks and large bags cannot enter paid exhibitions; use the cloakroom. Admissions policy also gives arrival cloakroom instructions: do not infer a blanket small-bag exemption.
- Oversized necessary medical, nursing and baby-care equipment has inspection conditions.
- Bags are inspected; large umbrellas stay out of picture galleries.
Storage: Level -1 Sainsbury Wing cloakroom: £3 per bag or coat, free for Members. Collect the same day before closing. Leave no valuables or fragile items; acceptance and protection are not guaranteed.
Official source 1 · Official source 2 · Read the detailed guide
Louvre Museum
Location: Paris, France · Policy checked: 2026-10-08
Applies to: Museum welcome area and exhibition rooms; security checks apply to all visitors.
Size: Items above 55 × 35 × 20 cm are excluded; source axes unlabelled. Suitcases and large bags are separately banned.
Bag count: No total ordinary-bag count verified; the size figure is not a baggage allowance.
- Suitcases and large bags are not admitted; cabin-bag airline permission does not override the museum ban.
- Umbrellas that do not fit in a bag go in cloakroom umbrella stands.
- Any exit is final. Check prohibited contents separately from bag size.
Storage: Free smaller-item lockers; collect the same day. No protection promise for valuables. Collect belongings before final exit; this is not a suitcase or all-day external storage service.
Check an item's size separately · Compare bag specifications