Dieser Ratgeber wurde noch nicht übersetzt. Lesen Sie die englische Version. Auf Englisch lesen
Shortlist Norevix Crossbody Bag 2.0 for its shallow published exterior and $59.90 listed price. Shortlist the Foldie Crossbody if a seller-described main-compartment zipper lock is required. Norevix does not specify that mechanism. Confirm Foldie's current dimensions before making a size-dependent decision.
Norevix publishes this comparison and sells Crossbody Bag 2.0. It covers Norevix Regular and Large and the US Foldie Crossbody Black listing, not Foldie's separate Sling or Travel Bag. No sample was purchased, packed or worn for this article.
Published specifications side by side
| Specification | Norevix Regular | Norevix Large | The Foldie Crossbody |
|---|---|---|---|
| Listed price | $59.90 | $59.90 | $78.00, Black |
| Exterior dimensions | 19 × 13.5 × 2 cm, H × W × D | 22 × 15 × 3 cm, H × W × D | Official graphics disagree: 15 × 25 × 7 cm, H × W × D; versus 28.5 × 16 × 8.9 cm, L × H × D. Confirm the current version. |
| Empty weight | Approx. 170 g | Approx. 190 g | Text: under 0.4 lb; graphic: approx. 0.4 lb / 180 g |
| Shoulder strap | 75–135 cm adjustable length; internal steel cable | Steel cable; maximum approx. 51 in / 130 cm; minimum unverified | |
| Rear storage | Hidden rear pocket; no pocket lock specified | Hidden back pocket; rear-pocket lock unverified | |
| Main closure | YKK zippers; no zipper lock specified | Locking YKK zippers, seller description | |
| RFID | RFID-blocking lining, seller claim | RFID-blocking storage, seller claim | |
| Exterior material | 500D nylon | Composition unverified in checked product text | |
| Usable capacity | No verified litre figure or same-load comparison in this article | ||
H means height, W width, D depth and L length. Preserve the seller's axis labels. The two Foldie graphics are different measurements, not alternative units for one size. Ask which specification applies to the version you will receive. Approximate weight and an upper-bound description also do not establish a precise weight difference between these bags.
Who should consider Norevix?
Consider it when a thin outside profile is a priority and you can first confirm your complete load. Regular lists 2 cm depth; Large lists 3 cm. Large adds 3 cm in height, 1.5 cm in width and about 20 g of empty weight. Both have the same published strap range. Those differences do not establish an internal capacity percentage or a particular phone-and-wallet combination.
Use the Regular versus Large guide and measure your essentials, including cases and holders. If the slim format suits that load, review the current Norevix product options. If a zipper lock is essential, choose a model that documents the required closure.
Who should consider Foldie?
Consider Foldie when its listed closure matches your requirements. Before ordering, request a demonstration of how it operates, confirmation of the current size, and the usable opening for your exact load. A brand name on a zipper is not itself evidence of a lock.
Neither strap maximum predicts where a loaded bag rests on your body. Compare your preferred strap path over your usual clothes, attachment positions and opening access. The clothing and strap-fit checklist applies to those checks without promising fit from height alone.
Limitations and checks before purchase
- Test the whole load. Exterior size does not establish internal clearance or loaded thickness. Request natural zipper closure, pocket placement and a side view with all your items together.
- Separate security parts. A reinforced shoulder strap does not establish a reinforced bag body. A hidden pocket does not establish a pocket lock. Neither listing proves theft prevention or independent RFID performance; use the feature-and-limit guide.
- Check weather and wear separately. Foldie describes a water-resistant finish, not waterproofing. Norevix specifies no finished-bag waterproof rating. This comparison contains no rain, cutting, shielding or long-duration comfort tests.
Foldie's general care page gives spot cleaning, cold gentle washing and air drying, but does not explicitly identify Crossbody applicability. Confirm its sewn label and model-specific instructions; a customer review describing machine washing is not a care instruction.
Foldie's returns page and refund policy disagree on whether the return period starts at delivery or ordering and on the fee. Confirm applicable conditions and costs before purchase.
Switching from a Foldie search to a buying decision
Record the exact Foldie model shown in the advertisement or review. Its Crossbody, Sling and Travel Bag are separate products. Compare the requirement that matters to you before treating a lower price or a similar appearance as a replacement.
| Reason for considering a change | Checked evidence | Decision before checkout |
|---|---|---|
| You want a shallow small-access bag | Norevix publishes 2/3 cm exterior depth. The two Foldie size graphics disagree. | Confirm the current Foldie version and the same complete load before comparing space. |
| You require a main-compartment lock | Foldie describes locking YKK zippers; Norevix does not specify a zipper lock. | Choose a model that documents your required mechanism and how it operates. |
| You want to compare total cost | The checked USD item prices are $59.90 for Norevix and $78 for Foldie Black. | Compare checkout totals for your destination and confirm return costs and conditions; do not assume the item-price difference is the final saving. |
The review checklist helps check whether a review actually shows your model, load and closure. For gifts, resolve the size and return window with the Christmas purchase plan. For a beach-and-city holiday, use the summer day-bag plan to keep the larger beach load in an appropriate bag.
Sources and review date
- Norevix Crossbody Bag 2.0: seller specifications checked October 8, 2026.
- Foldie Crossbody US product page, including its first size graphic and second size graphic: October 8, 2026. Conflicting dimensions are retained without choosing one as correct.
- Foldie care, returns and refund-policy pages linked above: read October 8, 2026. Model applicability and conflicting terms remain unresolved.
For other model options, use the small travel-crossbody specification comparison. Missing information means not verified, not that a feature is absent.